Musician Finder and Band Finder


musician seeking a band
 Hickory Hills, IL  60457
Age: 47  Male

Profile type musician seeking a band
Member since Jul. 18, 2017
Last login Sep. 27, 2017
Music style(s) Rock
I play Lead guitar
Rhythm guitar
Bass guitar
Acoustic Guitar
Available to practice Twice a week
Available to gig Three times a month
Preferred song mix Both (covers & originals)
Experience level Advanced (5-10 years)
Music theory Some
Recording level Occasional


Dedicated and serious yet still easy going, I have a good day job, I want to have fun and play music. I've played guitar for close to 40 years, ever since I was a kid and wanted to impress girls. I do a lot of woodworking and enjoy building guitars.


All types of rock. As long as there's guitar, I'll like it. I tend to play more of the 80's but also LOVE the 70's. Let's see, go through my playlist: AC/DC, Boston, Bon Jovi, Cinderella, Def Leppard, Eagles, Firehouse, Guns-n-Roses, Honeymoon Suite, Judas Priest, Kenny Loggins, Loverboy, Metallica, Motley Crue, Night Ranger, Ozzy, Pseudo Echo, Queen, Ratt, Scorpions, Twisted Sister, U2, Van Halen, Whitesnake, XYZ, ZZ top. Also love the newer Euro metal bands such as W.E.T., Eden's Curse, H.E.A.T., Cruzh, Eclipse and Pretty Maids. And of course, STEEL PANTHER! Started playing piano in church as a kid and I can still play a bit.


Fender American Standard Strat, Gibson Les Paul Standard, Epiphone LP for backup, Martin acoustic, Epihone acoustic for backup. Marshall MG-50 for practice, Marshall 50W half-stack for gigs, various pedals and such.



March 2018
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31


13 total (7 days)
604 since Jul 18, 2017
44 total (30 days)
604 since Jul 18, 2017
604 total (12 months)
604 since Jul 18, 2017