Musician Finder and Band Finder

shawnofeons

musician seeking a band
 Citrus Heights, CA  95610
Age: 40  Male

Profile type musician seeking a band
Member since Nov. 5, 2023
Music style(s) Metal
I play Lead guitar
Rhythm guitar
Songwriter
Seeking
Available to practice Once a week or less
Available to gig Once a month
Preferred song mix Both (covers & originals)
Experience level Advanced (5-10 years)
Music theory Some
Recording level Once

Attitude

I love old school heavy metal, thrash metal and early death metal. Mainly the styles of the 80s and early 90s. That's what I prefer. Musically that is, I know I don't necessarily have the image. I have been playing guitar for many years. I have been in bands when I was much younger, but they didn't last. I still play and record my own music for fun and I play guitar covers on youtube. Also, I just turned 40 (I know I still look like I am 30) I prefer to play with musicians as close to my age as possible. I have a full time job and other obligations that comes with being an adult, so this may limit my availability. Once a week or maybe twice a week of practice could work.

Influences

Slayer, Metallica, Exodus, Megadeth, Testament, Pestilence, Death, Morbid Angel, Dark Angel, Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Ozzy, Dio, Black Sabbath, Sanctuary, Nevermore, Pantera, Candlemass, Danzig, Sepultura, Demolition Hammer, D.R.I

Equipment

Right now, I mainly play my Jackson and Ibanez (guitars). My typical amps of choice are Line6, although I could afford to get other/better equipment if need be. I would get better gear if I were to join or form a band.

 

Calendar

May 2024
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Visitors

13 total (7 days)
267 since Nov 5, 2023
34 total (30 days)
267 since Nov 5, 2023
267 total (12 months)
267 since Nov 5, 2023